Before completing this form you will need...

Thank you for considering Hadlow College.

Before commencing your application, please ensure you have the details of two people who can act as references (for a full-time course), one of which ideally should be from your school or college.  You will also be asked to confirm details of any qualifications you're currently taking (such as GCSEs) together with predicted grades.

To apply for part-time courses you will just need to confirm the course, campus, your contact details and payment method.

Please note that for higher education and degree programmes, students need to apply through UCAS.

Award for Ground Based Chainsaw Operator (CS30/31)

Industry Short Courses

Combining both elements of CS30 & CS31, Units 201, 202 and 203, this condensed course assumes some prior knowledge; it is therefore not recommended for complete novice chainsaw users.

Following successful completion, attendees can go onto study other related forestry and arboriculture courses, as well as use the skills they have developed commercially.

Tuition, NPTC Registration and NPTC Assessment fee - £875

 

Course Duration:

Part Time

5 days, plus 1 day assessment.

Campus

Hadlow Campus

Course Cost

£875

Entry Requirements

Chainsaw & PPE required. This is available to hire at an additional cost of £80.00 approx. Some previous chainsaw experience

Start Dates

Monday 4th Sept - Friday 8th Sept 2017 (Hadlow)

Monday 2nd Oct - Friday 6th Oct 2017 (Hadlow)

Monday 6th Nov - Friday 10th Nov 2017 (Hadlow)

Monday 4th Dec - Friday 8th Dec 2017 (Hadlow)

Monday 8th Jan - Friday 12th Jan 2018 (Hadlow)

Monday 5th Feb - Friday 9th Feb 2018 (Hadlow)

Monday 5th March - Friday 9th March 2018 (Hadlow)

Monday 9th April - Friday 13th April 2018 (Hadlow)

Monday 14th May - Friday 18th May 2018 (Hadlow)

Monday 4th June - Friday 8th June 2018 (Hadlow)

Monday 9th July - Friday 13th July 2018 (Hadlow)

Location

Hadlow Campus, Court Lane, Tonbridge, Kent – TN11 0RF

Register your interest

If you’re interested in signing up for this course then leave your details and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Please note that all programme specifications and course modules are subject to annual change.

Related News

Facebook Twitter Google Email

Latest News

Hadlow Equestrian Studies Students Benefit from Cutting-Edge Biomechanics Software From Quintic

Posted on 25th September 2017 in Equine Management

Hadlow College is pleased to announce that it has selected Quintic, a leading provider of cutting-edge 2D Biomechanics software, as an approved provider for their Equestrian Studies degree programmes.

Read More...

Hadlow College Students Enjoy GCSE Success

Posted on 24th August 2017 in

Against a backdrop of the new GCSE framework where overall pass rates have fallen nationally, students across the three colleges that comprise the Hadlow Group have outperformed their peers with a higher pass rates than last year.

Read More...

Events

Pammy Hutton Clinic - Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th October 2017

Hadlow Campus

Event date 23rd October 2017 at 9:00am

Taster Day - Greenwich Equestrian Centre

Royal Borough of Greenwich Equestrian Skills and Riding Centre

Event date 25th October 2017 at 9:00am